Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 14, 2003 - 4:19 p.m.

a new online diary, might as well jump right in!

My horoscope today said to expect the unexpected. What kind of advice is that? O you can accept the unexpected, but how can you expect the unexpected? Isn't that what makes things unexpected is that you don't expect them? It also has been telling me that an old lover(?) will try to get back together soon - as if that's a good thing! The only ex lover(?)I had was a boyfriend who went psycho and I DON'T want him to find me. EVER! I'm totaly happy with my life as it is. I don't want some psycho chasing me around, I don't care how much it sounds like a good premise for a sitcom! I have to stop reading that stupid horoscope anyways. I'll just stick to the horoscope in the Onion, thank you very much!

I'm really starting to wonder about those 'close door' buttons on elevators. I don't think that they are hooked up--that they are just there to pacify people who are running late. You push and push the button and nothing happens. Finally the door closes. Did it close faster because you pushed the button? Or did it just close obeying the pre-set timer? How can you tell? Does pushing the button more than once automatically override the first push and therefore resets the time to actually take longer? Someday I will figure this out and everyone will worship me...

he he he

Anyways, I'm trying to make at least one piece of jewelry a night so I can work up an impressive inventory and start selling them. I finished a dragon necklace last night. No, its not for a real dragon nor is it in shape of a dragon...I just found this cool bead that had a dragon on it that I wanted to make a necklace with. I also started making a matching bracelet last night while watching crappy cable. The Scooby Doo movie. (which I kind of liked - so campy!) I'll probably finish the bracelet during West Wing. (i know it's gone down hill, but Charlie's sooo cute)

I'm going to the Kennedy Center free performances tonight to see the Tsunami Theatre Company. They do Noh. (noh-way!) Which I actually haven't seen before, except for one drunken night when we were acting out King Lear in noh...thats another story.

I'll let you know what I think about it tomorrow.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!