Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 20, 2003 - 9:55 a.m.

So I went to my second job last night. The theater I'm working at is doing a one woman show based on a compilation of Gertrude Stein's works. I snuck in and watched a little of it. And I feel that I should read more Gertrude Stein because she's supposed to be a great writer, but all I could think while I sat there watching was "This is crap!" Which is unusual for me. Usually when I don't like something I think "I don't understand why so many people like this, but many do like this so maybe I'm just missing something." I'm sorry but if I wanted to hear something repeated over and over again and not making any sense I'd go hang out with my nieces and nephews. At least the are entertaining when they do it. Maybe I should watch the whole play. Its supposed to make you think, according to the assistant director and co-author, but all I could think of was- this is crap! I'm sorry. Maybe I'm a litte prejudiced becuase the people who are putting on the play have totally screwed the other half of the company who are my friends. They are also treating their unpaid intern like crap but that's another story. (boy do I like using the word crap today) But I did like their other plays, when others thought they were crap. (that word yet again!)

It is rainy and overcast yet again. I swear if this keeps up everyone in DC is going to come out looking like Gollum!

Jeff is still in Spokane. I so miss him.

"Life does not cease to be funny when people die any more than it ceases to be serious when people laugh."

-George Bernard Shaw

"I am prepared to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter."

Sir Winston Churchill, on the eve of his 75th birthday

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!