Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jul. 08, 2003 - 3:00 p.m.

It's crazy how tired one person can be. I went home after work and took a nice 3 1/2 hour nap. Then I went to bed around 1am and slept until 9:00! Man why am I so sleepy?

I might get to go to Chicago for our big conference, which is kickin because I've never been to Chicago - though I think we drove through it a couple o times taking my sister to college years ago. Anyways, its still up in the air if they're willing to send me or not seeing I'm still just a temp...Yeah, I'm a temp working for the union - go figure...I've been working here for over a year though and I know what to do, and they know I can do it, so they should send me if they can't send someone else. Granted I would be helping out a department I no longer work with, but I know EVERYTHING!!! And I've already worked a conference for them.

I wish they would figure it out soon though. I've got a 5 yr reunion for college at the same time so I have to make plans and quick!

Still getting over my cold from last week - yuck! Just when I thought I wasn't going to get my anual summer cold behold it comes and nips me in the bud...

Jeff's back! I'm soo happy ::doing happy dance::

Quote of the day:

"I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see." -John Burroughs

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!