Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jul. 22, 2003 - 3:09 p.m.

ok, so its been awhile...let me update you...

I still don't know if I'm going to Chicago or not. Or if I can get off of work to go to my reunion. And the days are speeding by.

Jeff's back in full force and then his parents came back and I spent the whole weekend with the whole lot.

Greg played a wonderful solo piece (it was from the soundtrack to "Catch me if you can") for John Williams (yes the John Williams of Star Wars fame) and Johnny was sore pleased and impressed. More jobs with him??? I'm sure Greg wouldn't mind that...Greg even signed a few autographs after the show!!!! It was very funny to see. We all felt very proud.

Amanda blew up on Jeff for some reason or another. Its scary how much she hates him, it leaves everyone asking why? Amanda is Greg's fiance, and since Greg is Jeff's brother there is a lot of tension there. Its really sad, but we don't know what to do. Its not like Jeff hasn't tried to make her like him. His mom and I are trying also. But Amanda also doesn't like his mom. Which is just crazy.

Something will have to give, and hopefully no one will get hurt too bad...

Went shopping at Voldemart (our new name for Walmart)with Beth, actually we went to get our nails done, but since my pictures cost way more than I thought they would, I had to for go the pedicure and just sat there while Beth got hers done. And the pictures didn't even turn out that good :{

Then we did a photo shoot with Beths boy Bob (she's on diaryland too - bethb is her tag). Which was fun except for the fact that there were way too many hot chicks there making us look and feel much worse than normal. We're not bad looking, but I have a feeling most boys would categorize us under the wonderful personality title.

The construction upstairs is going full blast still. Yesterday they were doing something soo foul smelling it gave me a headache as soon as I walked in the door. Thank God I could go stay at Jeff's or I'd be very sick..It doesn't help that the only window we can open doesn't have a screen so that if we leave it open we get tons o bugs in the house and the jury's still out on which is worse...damn them...

Well, must get crackin on actual work...don't say it...

Quote of the afternoon:

Ah good taste! What a dreadful thing! Taste is the enemy of creativity.

- Pablo Picasso

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!