Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 30, 2004 - 5:26 p.m.

Its official. I�m single.

Well, its been official for about two weeks now, but I started to tell my family and that kinda makes it seep in a little more (�specially when you have to repeat it for each sibling an I�ve got a lot of �em).

And I admit it, I was in denial for awhile there.

So what am I doing now you ask? I�m writing crappy breakup poems and trying not to listen to crappy breakup songs. Am instead listening to the Clash, Shane MacGowan, and not that little voice inside my head�

Am trying to understand the �lets just be friends� thing.

Am watching all my favorite movies, (i.e. Braveheart, Gladiator, A Better Tomorrow, Lethal Weapon), in order not to think and drift quietly off to sleep thinking of wonderful movies instead of crying self to sleep thinking lousy thoughts.

Am focusing on writing (not the crappy poems, though that�s all that�s coming out right now), designing a website for my jewelry (which I still have a hard time saying) and other sundry crafts � which is going to be called Miss Colleenie�s Sassy (or Snazzy) Universe, and finding a pink coat. (I�m obsessing about finding a pink coat ever since I passed up the chance to buy one a couple of weeks ago and the fact that I kept running into people wearing them when I went to London).

Am also very grateful that I have very caring sisters (and sisters in-law), and wonderful friends � Alicia, Beth and Julie who took me out for whiskey therapy and shopping therapy. Though shopping therapy agrees with my body more. (It was really Candace who supplied the whiskey therapy though I�m afraid to go near her now!)

Am going to help Super Beth B with her panda, which I'm totally psyched for.

Am going to loose weight.

Am going to go dancing with Julie.

Am going to clean and paint my room.

Am going to stop writing crappy poetry.

It is written, so it shall be.

Acta est fabula.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!