Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 07, 2004 - 6:02 p.m.

Let me break down the sweet elixirs of life that keep me going through a rough day:

RED SAUCE: anything with artificial red coloring in it. This makes me hyper and therefore I act like a crazed lunatic. It also brings me up when I�m being snarky to people. Examples: Hawaiian Punch, Amazon�s Fruit Punch, and the highest form of sugar and red sauce available on legal market � Welch�s Strawberry Soda. My friends run screaming when they see me open up one of these babies.

BROWN SAUCE: and affectionate name for Coke, but only the coke in England for some reason. (this can also refer to Guinness, but never during the day � well at least not at work). I discovered this miraculous drink while in a Marks & Spencer�s while in London. It was hard to find red sauce over there so I submitted to this in hopes that the caffeine would perk me up. In a matter of minutes I was giggling so profusely that I scarred Alicia. From that day forward, when my feet and heart started to fade from constant museumming, she would slip me a coke and run away in horror as the monster within me was unleashed. Actually she would just laugh at my craziness.

THE OTHER BROWN SAUCE: Sadly the only substitute stateside for the British Coke is Chocolate Coke found at the local Johnny Rockets. Its Coke with a shot of chocolate sauce. Kind of like an Egg Cream. But sweeter.

Now I�m sitting here wishing for an AMERICAN BROWN SAUCE, as I�ve come to call it, but am settling for Crystal Light red sauce. I wonder if you can just use Hershey�s chocolate syrup�..

(last quote translates to: After the battles come the rewards)

Diem perdidi.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!