Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 15, 2004 - 5:03 p.m.

Mmm sun is out but melancholy remains. So I guess I was right about the rain NOT effecting (or affecting?) my mood.

Actually fell asleep at decent hour and in bed this time. Maybe the insomnia has finally left. Though my sister is coming down this weekend � actually tonight - so I won�t be getting much sleep this weekend.

This is my eldest sibling Cathy, whom Jeff doesn�t believe exists because she is the only sibling he hasn�t met yet. And she thinks that he is imaginary because he is always �working� when she comes to visit. (like I would make up another sibling?)

Aaron, her eldest son and my first nephew, is graduating from High School this year. Insane. I know I�m not that old, but damn, he�s graduating from HS! Where did the years go? He was the first little baby I ever held. The first one I saw in the hospital nursery. The first time I realized where babies came from, though I still can�t wrap my head around something that big coming out of an opening that small.

Oh, well, jetting out early to give blood. Tasty.

(yesterday�s translation � No one harms me unpunished. � Edgar Allen Poe)

Nullum magnum ingenium sine mixtra dementia.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!