Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 07, 2004 - 5:05 p.m.

�The door was unlocked when we got here, Officer.� Said last Saturday. (all I will say is that there is no bond stronger amoung people than a little B & E)

(I don�t want to explain it, I want to keep y�all guessing!)

Its been awhile, again I�m sorry. Cause I know there are other people reading this. Or maybe just my other personalities�

Update:

Jeffrey�s Grandfather died. It was really sudden and sad. He was a nice and great man.

I saw the original Japanese version of Godzilla. I cried. It was very moving. All the footage from the morning after Godzilla�s rampage reminded me of the book Hiroshima that I read in fifth grade. It had none of the camp that I remembered from childhood (the movie-not the book), just raw emotion.

After work on Saturday I went out with some of the Syn Crew to go hear a band. Forgot my ID so we went to Ben�s Chili Bowl instead. I love the Ben�s. They have awesome shakes! Didn�t have any chili though. I don�t think I�ve ever had their chili. Then we went to this girl�s house and danced and crashed. While we were hanging out in the street before heading to Ben�s this man � who claimed he wasn�t homeless � serenaded us. I gave him a dollar. He was a little creepy, but very nice. But he wouldn�t leave us alone.

Then on Sunday I made spiedies. Oh glorious food of the gods! (its an Upstate New York thing).

Monday � ah Monday. Did none of the things I planned to do. I blame it on the Veterans. And PBS�s Colonial House. OK, mostly PBS�s Colonial House.

Tuesday through Thursday, spent not doing too much out of the ordinary, getting the days confused and obsessing about Harry Potter.

Wednesday bought a killer new dress. They really should lock killer dresses away, but this one's really cute.

Thursday-Friday night. Nothing too crazy.

Saturday I tried to go and see Harry Potter but they had sold out both shows before we even got in the line! I don't know why we were thinking that they wouldn't be sold out. We're crazy. We did have a great brunch-though when they brought out the syrup for my french toast it was in a plastic Safeway bottle! All I could think was "I paid $11 for this!" They could've at least put the stuff in a little pitcher!

And I wonder when I became a snob.

But c'mon - $11!!!!

Well gotta go!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!