Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jul. 12, 2004 - 4:48 p.m.

Ten days and no updates. I've been busy at work. Why didn't I just type one up at home? Cause I've been faking a social life.

Monday: Screened T-shirts and went to a Ft. Reno show. Party line was exuberant (?) but sadly all I could hear were high pitched feedback noises... Q and not U, were better but again, were I was sitting I kept getting feedback noises. I should've moved. But it was fun watching them from my angle.

Tuesday: I seriously don't remember. I think I stayed home ate something. And tried making a beaded petal. Not sure though.

Wednesday: I went to Georgetown and saw King Arthur. Oh, my god. The script was horrible. Though they did give Guinevere some fighting (which is true to history). And I'm glad that they didn't have that stupid Lancelot-Guinevere-King Arthur love triangle. Though there was a lot of weird plots and changes that made no sense to me. But then I'm not as up on Arthur as I would like to be. The actors were wonderful though. Even if they had to settle with the horrible script and even worse direction. I'm sure they signed onto it so they can do the fight scenes and ride horses. My favorite character was Tristan (I think the author got his legends mixed up), a quiet battle ax with a falcon. Of course there was that cheesy scene where he is killed as he watches his falcon fly around, after giving it the freedom that he forfeited to fight with Arthur in the last battle. (I told you it was a bad script.). I'm not recommending it, unless it comes on HBO and you've got nothing else to do. The battle scenes weren't even that good.

��

Thursday: Finally went to Jimmy T's and had a delicious hamburger. Then I took all these crazy tickets home to hand number so I wouldn't have to do it during the day on Friday. Stayed up too late doing those, that I think I got my second wind and couldn't fall asleep until 4:30am. Of course, I was reading The Doll's House so that could be part of the problem as well. Evil Neil Gaiman.

Friday: Learned that they will not be needing me here at the AFT after this Friday. I was supposed to work here until the end of August. (bastards) Then I went out with Beth to see Anchorman. That is such a good movie. I cannot stop laughing when I think about it. Steve Carell is hilarious. The whole movie was hilarious. I'm telling you to go see it. Run!

Saturday: Got haircut. Went to wedding. Went to party. Told everyone that Beth was a park ranger. Had smashing time. Should've slept. Eventually did.

Sunday: Screened more t-shirts. Then had fried shrimp at Mr. Henry's with Beth. It was a good day.

Monday: Came to work. Found out officially that they aren't going to need me after this Friday. Had soup. Kind of worked. (yeah...) making plans for best use of color copier before I leave...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!