Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jul. 22, 2004 - 4:22 p.m.

F that S in the GH!

That one was for Beth.

I don't know how some people wake up. I'm sure out there are some people that are wide awake when they get out of bed. I usually am. But this morning,I jumped out of bed with my eyes still closed, my mind still trying to remember the dream I was having, and fumbling around for my slippers (there are many things for me to stub my toes on in my apartment). The phone was ringing urgently, I knocked my knee on a stool and it was a lousy telemarketer.

When you go through an ordeal like that, why can't it be an urgent call? Nothing drastic. Maybe, just a "Miss Walsh, we have a job for you."

Sounds mission impossiblly doesn't it?

No job, so I'm rearranging my room. Which is what I was dreaming about. Sad but true.

I also have this great idea for a story. And hopefully some jewerly. I finished that tile bracelet of pictures from london a couple of days ago, but really haven't worked on anything since then.

I didn't get that job I interviewed for. Maybe I was too pushy...

I don't know. I do know that was my first interview in like two years though. I have to stop resting on my laurels and get a real job.

Maybe soon I'll get some confidence back.

That would be nice.

Hope it doesn't rain a Ft. Reno tonight. Hope I finish my room tonight.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!