Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 20, 2004 - 11:20 p.m.

TMC is having a Peter Sellers marathon tonight. I missed most of Dr. Strangeglove, but I've had the joy of seeing Murder by Death. And am now watching The Pink Panther. I don't know why they can't leave well enough alone and stop making remakes of movies that were perfect the first time around.

I give permission for remakes if the first movies were crap though.

Anyways, last night while at the Black Cat (just saying that makes me sound cool and hip) I saw a poster for a band calling themselves Murder by Death, and thought that was a very silly name. Until of course, I saw the listing for Murder by Death, now I have to consider them clever. I just hope they do the name justice. It was a funny movie with a cameo by a moose!

"The cow on the wall is watching us!"

"I'm a moose you idiot!!!"

Best line by a moose ever! ('specially by a dead stuffed one)

Last night was surreal. I was home putting off taking out the garbage when Beth called. A few hours later I was back home eating a Burger King kid's meal having just listened to (and dare I say rocked out to?) an awesome fake 60's French Garage Rock band from NY. And I was very sweaty.

Anyways. Tomorrow I'm getting my hair done - cut and colored. I have no idea what color. I mostly just want to get rid of my horrible highlights that are kind of orange now.

Oh, The Pink Panther Strikes Again!

Must go!

(just a note that charm goes a long way - David Niven!)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!