Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 01, 2004 - 12:37 a.m.

28 for one whole day (well two now...)

I guess its karma, I'm really bad at sending birthday cards to the rest of my family, but its still really sad not to get any. I bound up the stairs to the mailbox hoping to find a card, but have been sadly disappointed. I mean c'mon I have a HUGE family you'd think one of them would've sent a card.

Most of them did call though so I should be happy. And I am.

But there is just something about getting a card.

I vow to be better about sending cards in the future.

Went and saw Napolean Dynamite and it was funnier and cuter than it looked like in the commercials. I was afraid that Napolean would be so annoying that I would want to slap him. But he wasn't and I was happy. No slapping on my birthday.

The guy in the Force Flex trashbags ad has these ridiculously huge eyeglasses that look strangely like ones I used to have...

Oh, Shakepeare is doing MacBeth now, and its ok. I never laughed so hard during MacBeth as I did. I'm still wondering if I was supposed to laugh or not. Though when they killed the baby MacDuff by smashing its head on a bench I couldn't help but laugh. It was so fake. (though I did feel kinda bad laughing soo loud at such a sad occurance)Not as good as Cyrano, or Richard III. Surprising lack of blood. Kelly McGillis is Lady MacBeth and Alicia and I bet on when she would bare her breasts, so that was kind of distracting. And of course she did it right away. Beth told me that where she was sitting she could tell that Kelly wasn't wearing any panties as well. Which will make all those blue hairs and school children uncomfortable. Not to mention anyone sitting in the front row. We're talking Basic Instinct...

Though they did a really cool hanging scene. It was when Lady MacBeth kills herself off stage. They did this shadow thing that wasn't centered on stage. It was really moving. And extremely cool. Kinda chilling.

Today, when I asked Bridget what she had for her birthday breakfast she told me, "Donuts, an pancakes, a juicebox, water, fork and spoon."

She also informed me that she studied the pandas at the zoo very carefully and they have no tails.

Speaking of pandas, Beth's panda has a full picture on the official pandamania map. So get one!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!