Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 05, 2004 - 11:26 p.m.

Ok, how surreal is this?:

Late last night (I was working late at the theater and dealing with a bout of insomnia)I was flipping through the channels and there on channel 31 were mascots playing soccer with beach balls. Now these weren't your namby-pamby mascots with just a little bit of make-up and a team jersey. No these were the hardcore full costumes with huge heads. It was all in Spanish so I don't know what was happening. At one point one of the mascots fell over and then about five mascots from the opposite team dogpiled on top of him. They were kicking him and punching him, it was like some kind of weird mobster/kids movie all rolled into one.

ahhh those crazy Mexicans...

Host & Guest started up on Friday. I didn't go to the Polish festival. I still haven't gotten any birthday cards and I've given up hope of receiving one.

I'm loving Spike TV right now. After an evening of crappy tv (and good comic books) Spike is playing Reservoir Dogs.

Tarantino's best work.

"Eddie, you keep talking like a bitch, I'm gonna slap you like a bitch."

(when did they start letting bitch be said on tv? The FCC are totally fucked up. "OK, you can kill all the people you want, in the most gruesome of ways, but I'll be damned if you mention anything that has to do with sex." That was the FCC talking if you're confused.)

Hating the boys upstairs though. I think they are wrestling. I wish they had invited me...rowr...

Whatever they're doing, they sure as heaven are loud.

The GOP convention is finally over. What the fuck was up with Zell Miller? Challenging Chris Matthews to a duel? What the hell did that have to do with anything? What the hell was he so mad at? And all of Bush's speeches were like he was running new and not an incumbent. He hardly mentioned what he's accomplished in the last four years. (which is not much in my opinion...)

OOO its the cutting off the ear scene....

Anyways. I'm going to see hero soon. Its calling my name.

Well, I think I've said all I want to tonight.

Toodles!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!