Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 14, 2004 - 4:38 p.m.

My brothers are the best in the world! Not only are they nice and caring, they also bought me a DVD player for my birthday!

DVD PLAYER!!!!

I have moved into the 21st century! And I finally got to watch �the Hire� series that has been sitting on the shelf for the last couple o� years. The Hire was the series of films BMW put out to advertise their new cars with Clive Owen as the driver. And I have to say that he is one of the best actors in the world. He was a little different in each movie, but my favorite was �The Star� because he was psycho, (and Madonna got tossed around), and most of his roles haven�t let him be funny like that. And I forgive him for being in King Arthur, and I preemptively forgive him for being James Bond, if he does actually take that part.

On Saturday I saw the beautiful Hero. Thank you Quentin Tarrantino for making it available in theaters here in the states. It truly was the most beautiful film I�ve seen in awhile. The use of colors was amazing. And of course the fight scenes kick serious ass. I love that the fights were more of a show of skill than ass-kicking, though some of that did come into it. The minor love story between Falling Snow and Broken Sword was powerful. I cried at the end�

I love Tony Leung. Love, love, love him.

Please don�t get jealous Clive, I still love you.

One another note, my nephew Bryce is cute. All smiles and blue eyes.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!