Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 07, 2004 - 4:55 p.m.

This morning I watched as this pigeon attempted suicide across the street. He walked to the edge of the roof of the building, so that his toes were hanging off the side and you could see their shadow. Then he would pause and peek over the ledge. And stand there for about a minute. Then he would back away, like he was fighting with the decision. And then he would go back to the ledge and peek over and continue with his little routine.

I told him to jump, forgetting that he could fly.

I felt very bad and stupid.

Eventually he flew away.

But he didn�t dive-bomb any pedestrians like I thought he was going to.

Just one more full day until I meet Neil.

I asked him awhile back to come see the show. I wonder if he ever got that email. Part of me wants to slip him a postcard while he�s signing my book. The other part doesn�t think that is very polite. And the other part of me is afraid I�ll blotch handing it to him and poke out his eye.

These are the things that keep me up at night.

(There are other things as well.)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!