Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 14, 2004 - 1:24 p.m.

I managed to get my book signed with the minimum of Colleen stumbling and bumbling and giggling like a little girl. No one was hurt physically, and I was knitting my hat. I got there around 9:45 but didn't get my book signed until around 3:15pm. There were over 500 people there (a lot gave up after they realized that they would have to wait until the 2:00 signing and miss the reading) I stuck around, it was a beautiful day and I had plenty to keep me busy. Though the fans in the other rows made fun of us. And the girl in front of me called me 'metro' cause I didn't keep up a conversation with her. I have know idea what the fuck that meant. (yes I have been swearing a lot lately, the jury is still out as to why this is).

But through it all I recieved far greater than what I had to put up with. I got to hear Neil say my name (in real life), he signed my book after making the Sandman eyes show distant stars with his silver sharpie, I didn't gawk at him and drool like I thought I would and even managed to thank him for coming back to sign. (he didn't have to and it was really nice of him to do so) And I also got a little tan. Though so did all the goth kids that were in line as well. He he he. I wonder if they ran home in terror later that night and smeared white make-up all over their rosey little cheeks.

He signed my Dream Hunters book and it was funny because in the bio in the book it said that he usually needs a haircut and lately he needs a shave as well and it was totally appropriate cause he was looking pretty shaggy. I might've pointed this out to him as well, though I can't really remember anything after he said my name...

mmmm....

next time I will do better.

(I was going to include the comic "Waiting for Gaiman" that I wrote while waiting in line, but I never finished it, sorry)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!