Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 11, 2005 - 2:38 p.m.

I�m sitting here trying to use up a two hour post at the front desk where all I have to do is answer phones and open the door for people. To open the door I have to press a little button that looks like a doorbell. Well, since its under the desk, I can�t really see it so I guess I should say that it feels like a doorbell. Usually I only have to sit down here for an hour but today is the all staff meeting so I get to cover both. Yippie.

I do get to listen to the new Tom Waits album while I�m down here though which is a definite perk. Don�t go into that barn is one of my favorites. Though last night I was dancing to Dead and Lovely. Leave it to Tommy boy to write a song that is depressing and danceable. And Circus sounds like a Sam Spade opening. Though I really have to listen to it again.

I�m waiting impatiently for the netflix to deliver the second half of the Jeeves and Wooster season 1 to appease my addiction. I�m also waiting for I�ll Sleep When I�m Dead, which is a Clive Owen flick. I hope Oscars recognize him this year for Closer. But really the main reason is so that I can drool over him while watching the program. He is a good actor, trust me�

On Saturday I spent the day antiquing with Super Beth B and the Lovely D. Then I got to meet the Lovely D�s even lovelier cat Blackie. He is a very beautiful long haired black cat (hence the name), and his eyes made you think that he was very smart one minute and completely clueless the next, which I guess is how it is with most cats. I think that every once in awhile they let their guard down and show you how intelligent they really are.

Oh, and Neil Gaiman just came out with another graphic book with pictures done by Mike Zulli (he did all the drawings in The Wake) based on two of his short stories. So of course I�m trying to figure out if I should buy it with my gift certificate or not.

Oh the dilemmas I have to suffer through in my life�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!