Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 13, 2005 - 2:19 p.m.

So for my wallpaperon my computer I have a cast photo of Blackadder Goes Forth with everyone dressed up as British tommies in the first world war. Its a really nice shot of all the boys in their uniforms, and Hugh Laurie is pulling a really funny face so it always makes me laugh when I start up my little computer in the morning and then again when I have to log on at the front desk at 2:00 every afternoon.

But yesterday it gave me another reason to smile whenever I see it now. Cause yesterday the receptionist asked me if it was a picture of my german ancestors. She thought I was german for some reason, (I think its because of my nose) but anyways instead of replying that no it wasn't germans it was actually a cast photo from a british comedy I replied that it was actually my great uncle who was english and in the first world war. I actually came up with this whole story about where it was taken and why and who the other people were and everything. I don't know why I lied like that. I think its because I work in a church office and therefore have an incredible urge to be bad.

It might be my Irish blood, but I always have this feeling that I should revolt.

Right now Launchcast is playing Denis Leary talking about beer and the horrors of microbeweries. And hip drinking places. It is very funny though I have to keep turning it down when people call in or come in. But do I skip it? Do I turn it off? No. Its too good to pass up. Now its Eminem.

My God. There are soo many different God sayings and prayers taped all over this desk I keep finding new ones. And I've been here since November! Seriously though, how many copies of the Lord's prayer do you need? She's a nice lady, but c'mon!!!

Oh God! Now I'm listening to Monty Python's Life of Brian.

oh goodness, laughter echoes in here!!!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!