Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 24, 2005 - 3:03 p.m.

I found out last Wednesday that they want me to stay on permanently!

Could this be? Is it really happening? Am I finally going to get a jobbie?

Wednesday was an awesome day. First I found out that they wanted to keep me and make me an honorable woman. Then It snowed! Beautiful huge white fluffy snowflakes. Then I got to sit downstairs at the receptionist desk while everyone else went home. I also signed up to work on Thursday, which I previously had off thanks to the inauguration of the monkey president. But then the most wonderful thing happened when I left work. I SAW FIREWORKS!!!! They were setting them off over the White House for some evil inauguration celebration. I don�t really care why or who had to pay for them, all I care about is that I got to see them. And there weren�t that many people around because of the snow we got earlier. (Remember this is DC, if it snows consistently for more than one hour people flee for their homes and grocery stores to stock up on bread, water and toilet paper. Which always make me wonder why those three things?).

Thursday I worked from 9-6 with no real break so chalk up some lovely $$$ for me!

Then Friday when I got in the receptionist wasn�t there so I got all scared that I would have to sit down here at the front desk all day again, but luckily she came in around ten. At night I ordered Pizza (lots of it just in case we got crazy ass snow) and died my hair red. Well reddish brown. Not really that red at all actually. Though it does look nice. I had to get rid of those highlights. As much as I loved them and felt edgy with them they were looking pretty sorry lately, so now they are no more. And I plucked my eyebrows. And I was going to try and give myself a manicure (he he) but my nail polish had totally dried up.

Then SNOW on Saturday!!! I also cleaned my room and moved in the last remaining bookcase and all of the books from various hiding spots around the house. I also got to shovel the snow. Though I wish someone was around so that I could�ve had a lovely snowball fight with them, (even though the snow wasn�t very packy). And though we were supposed to get up to twelve (!!!) inches, we ended up with four at the most. And it didn�t even snow on Sunday.

Sunday I had brunch with Beth and then we went comic book shopping which led to sephora, paper source, and barnes and noble shopping. It was fun if cold. I really love shopping with Super Beth B! Though when we were walking there was a girl in front of us wearing flip-flops. FLIP FLOPS!!!! In the snow! In below zero wind factor! It would be easier to understand if she wasn�t wearing a wool coat, hat, scarf and gloves as well. Beth got a Chris Ware doll which made her extremely happy. (well, not exactly a doll of Chris Ware).

AND THE EAGLES WON!!!!!!!!

Woo � Hoo Superbowl party at our house I�m betting�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!