Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 02, 2005 - 5:02 p.m.

Today is the pagan festival of Imbolc as well as being the Christian festival of Candlemas. It is the first Quarter day - half way between the winter solstice and the vernal equinox. Traditionally, if the sun shines today, winter is over, but if the sun is behind cloud, winter is still to come - a legend that has given rise to Groundhog Day.
Wallowing in the prayer swamp that is the front desk again today. 35 visible ones at least. One clip art of someone praying. One with Ziggy. Ten that say the same thing, Four actually taped to the desk. One funny cartoon about the cicadas from Richard�s Poor Almanac. There are some taped over others but I didn�t count those. Yipes, just found another one when I moved the phone to answer it.

So, 36 reminders to be a good Christian and that God is watching you. You�d think someone would catch on by now.

Well, the Ziggy one doesn�t mention God, but its pretty creepy staring at me over my right shoulder. Like he is about to stab with the bunch of flowers he�s holding.

And I have to be here tomorrow as well.

I will draw more Bear in a Cave cartoons to keep me sane. And take my mind off my sore bahoodus. (which is butt for everybody else not a Walsh).

Trying to decide if I want to go to the Tune for the State of the Union Drinking Party. It is tradition, but it doesn�t start until 9 and I don�t have a lot of $$$.

I took Neil off the desktop (just too distracting) and put up Cthulhu. Who is the cutest evil old god ever!

Anyways, tylenol wearing off, feeling cramps and sour mood returning must fight urge. Must not swear. Must not sneer. Must go home.

Yay! Its time for me to leave!!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!