Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 10, 2005 - 4:25 p.m.

FINALLY!

The receptionist downstairs (Ms. I have to open every single email I get and click on the links) got a virus on her computer so I spent an incredibly lllllooonnngggg hour down there praying for people to call.

he he he

I said praying.

And no I didn't use any of the 36 available to me in a single glance. I made up one of my own. (Ha! Take that organized religion.)

So after being sick and grumpy for the first two days of this week, and feeling sick and gloomy yesterday, I'm back to my regular happy-go-lucky pip pip and all that self. Though I was sad to discover that there are no honest to goodness sites with actual quotes from Jeeves and Wooster on the web! Well I guess I have my work cut out for me.

And why did I have be sick during the sixty degree weather?

ah well.

I treated myself to "A Game of You." after that hellish day of Fri last week. Then I took it home, curled up with some chai tea and fell asleep reading it. I haven't done that in such a long time it felt good. (of course I fell asleep at nine, but I was damn tired from waking up early all week, but will be happy about that when I get my paycheck tomorrow!) Mostly I read till I can't keep my eyes open and then I close the book and roll over and fall asleep ten minutes later. Nope this was the wake up in the morning still half sitting up clutching the book and drooling kind of falling asleep while reading thing.

heaven.

Then saturday I went window shopping with super beth b (without the windows) It was a really beautiful day. We walked around Eastern Market (thats the without windows part) and the knit store, and cvs. I also took part in Cheese Watch 2005, and made sure that it didn't turn into Cheese Gate 2005. (he he he inside joke he he he)

Then I got all dolled up and went to a fancy black tie event at Studio Theater. Which really wasn't all that black tie-y if you get my meaning. Though I am a black tie snob. I mean they had vodka tasting with smirnoff. And they served the caviar with pewter spoons! PEWTER!!!!

Though you could eat the cenerpieces and they did have Guiness so I guess it all equals out.

And Sunday the Eagles lost admidst tears and wonderful cupcakes made by the lovely super Bethb. She made a stencil of the eagles logo and sprayed it onto the cupcakes, it was very cool. Very.

Trust me.

And Monday and Tuesday I pooed a lot.

And I like using the word poo. Its funny to me and I will use it a lot now.

poo. poo. poo.

(and I think this all stems from the evil Friday I had last week.)

Ah well, look at the time.

I have to go and transcribe Jeeves and Wooster, season II.

he he he

Tomorrow we will learn the definition of obsession, kiddies.

Tootle Pip!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!