Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Feb. 23, 2005 - 5:21 p.m.

Sooo. The Ziggy picture down here has mysteriously disappeared.

I swear I had nothing to do with it.

I am glad that it is gone and not staring menancingly over my shoulder.

I fear tomorrow is going to be crazy hectic because the person who does the bulletins and newsletter has been out sick, and may not come in tomorrow either. And the volounteer who folds them is going on vacation for two weeks. I see a lot of folding in my future.

On the calendar today it says Towers Tenants Ass he he he

On my way to work this morning I saw a truck that said, "Rentokil: Bringing People and Plants Together."

And all I could think of was Rent-to-kill? What kind of plants are they bringing to people? And did they just assume that all people end up killing office plants?

Which made me think of Venus Fly Traps and then Devils Snare which led me to start thinking about Harry Potter, which made me think of Stephen Fry who did the british version of the audio books. And that of course brought me to thinking about Jeeves and Wooster and the funny little faces he makes. All of this while still looking at the Rentokil truck, so I cocked my eyebrow, bugged my eyes out a little and said; "Indeed, sir." In my best Jeeves impression.

And sadly no one was around to laugh at me.

Well, at least I don't think there was.

Other than that my day has been pretty dead. Had sushi for lunch, which I shouldn't have, but I forgot to pack my lunch and well, it just happened...

It was very tasty.

Incredibly tasty.

Extremely tasty.

Last night I came up with my evil nickname. I shall be called Count Crapolla, and my minions shall be called The Holy Craps! They will wear nice tailored black suits with their elbem of a pile of crap under a halo on a white background on the back.

They will look pretty spiffy.

And I shall rule the world.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!