Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 01, 2005 - 5:21 p.m.

Well it snowed yesterday and they closed the building at 2:30. So everyone left and I fanagled into staying on to answer the phones. So I got a full day o pay and most of that was sitting on my bahoodus surfing the internet super highway!

But wait there's more-

The snow didn't really start clogging up the streets until 6! So they closed early for nothing!

Sadly most of the snow is melted now. (though I did catch many snowflakes on my tongue and make a small snowman!)

Fresh white snow makes everything look better. Even that ugly black SUV on 24 hour guard duty.

On a different note, I found Ziggy. He was just moved onto the other side of a column that hold up the top overhang of the desk. So now I see his evil little gaze everytime I have to fetch the phone directory.

I've been thinking about how fatalist christians seem. Some believe that everything that happens in their life was God's will, whether good or bad. And I know that that way of thinking was part of my upbringing, part of what I've been taught. But it just feels wrong to me. It just seems so fated. Like God is just playing with us. Giving us free will but then laying out our life for us.

I'm writing a story about it.

I might actually finish it.

(but don't put $ on it or anything)

Its almost been a year since I went to London and I have been craving going back. (actually all year I've been craving to go back)

Eventhough I am Irish and shouldn't be craving going to England at all.

Oh well.

I'm just one big walking hunk of contradictions.

blah.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!