Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 09, 2005 - 5:47 p.m.

$250.

Thats how much money I found yesterday at a CVS. It was in the twizzlers. I gave it to the cashier all the while fighting the urge to just stuff in my pocket. No one else saw it laying there. I could've very easily stuffed it in my pocket.

very easily.

Every now and then I just stop and say "$250!" while shaking my head.

I know it was very good of me to turn it in, and God loves me because of it. But I was thinking what if God wanted me to have the $250? I haven't been praying for money cause I think its a little off to pray for more money, but I've definetly been telling Him about how much $ I don't have. I keep thinking about that joke about the guy drowning who says "God will save me." after a boat and then a helicopter tries to save him and he goes to heaven and asks God why He didn't save him and God replies that He sent him a boat and a helicopter. So what if God had someone loose the $250? What if He meant for me to have it but I passed it up?

Yes, this is what I've been comtemplating all day.

$250!

damn.

$250.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!