Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 17, 2005 - 5:19 p.m.

The following is a detailed, word for word, account of what I wrote last night sitting at the tune drinking a few beers, eating a fish sandwich, after watching a preview screening of Sin City. (Parenthesis were added later)

Be warned.

And be afraid.

"Ooo doggies. Sin City totally kicked ass.

Front & center. Second row.

Good movies fill me with energy. Movies like that give me too much energy. I took the stairs. I skipped. I walked up the escalator!

It was violent. On the verge of NC-17 with everything in it.

It can be compared to Pulp Fiction story wise but there was no stupid violence in it, (i.e. the accidental shooting of that kid in the backseat). And the raw energy recalled Reservoir Dogs and the John Woo/Hong Kong movies Tarantino bases all his movies on.

A little too much flesh � its definitely a film for adults.

A lot of humor. (a lot of delicious dark humor!)

But how much of the books was in the movie someone else will have to tell you. (though I do plan on reading those damn things soon!)

Each shot was beautiful. Each story was filled with characters you cared about, felt sorry for, cheered for, or were totally horrified by. (Elijah Wood�s character � I�m talking to you.)

Though I really want to...fuck. I�m drinking and just lost my chain of thought. Listening to the conversation behind me. Something about the Government and ice cream. Damn hill staffers.

Oh, just remembered my train;

What I really want to know is what the hell the Catholic Church did to Frank Miller. Shit. They must�ve messed him up bad. I wonder if he went to Catholic school�

I read an interview with Frank Miller on www.comicon.com/thebeat and he mentioned that every story in Sin City was a love story. And as that is all I really know about the original stories I have to say that they kept true to that.

Clive Owen got to play a psycho, which was fun, funny and kind of sexy. Scary. But sexy.
I hope beyond hope that he doesn�t become the next Bond. While I won�t begrudge it if he does take the role, I will hold fast to the opinion that he is just too good for that role.

Though he has proven that he can make any role he takes worth seeing.

And not just because he is soo hot.

(though that can fog my opinion.)�

There. That�s it. Though I did fix some of the spelling.

Sometimes I really like the tune inn. Especially when I go by myself. There�s something to be said about my relationship with the tune. The bartender knows me well. Some of the regulars know me. But because I don�t go there every night when I just want to go and eat and drink by myself I can. I walk in, kiss Matty who has my beer waiting, say hello to the regulars I know who care to talk to me. And then I am left alone. A fly on the wall. Then when a regular like Ronnie or Coaster House Jim comes in and I can talk to them all I want. But I don�t have to deal with people like Tim. Or other people I know whom only talk to me because I come there with Alicia.

Its also good when no one there hits on me.

Just want to drink my beer and write in my journal dudes.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!