Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 07, 2005 - 5:45 p.m.

So Super Beth B is now roaming around London chasing all the cute boys.

(well at least I hope she is!)

Last weekend I went to Philly to see the Dali exhibit, which I didn't actually get to see because I couldn't get tickets. I may try to go again though my weekends and finances are booked for other purposes for the next couple of weeks and then I start working at Synetic again in May and I think the exhibit ends on May 15th.

I stayed with my friend and her cat who slept with me all night. It was incredibly weird to wake up in the middle of the night and the first thing you see are two glowing cat eyes staring right at you beause the cat is sleeping on your chest. Thank God I didn't have any nightmares that night. That cat would've been tossed across the room! It was really creepy. Especially all the horror stories my brother used to tell me about cats while I was growing up. Which is kinda funny because he later fell in love with a cat and now he has a whole bunch of them.

He's the only one in my family that has any cats now that I think about it.

But I do love her cat.

And I want one of my own.

Like the Incredible Hulk.

Anyways we ended up going to the Franklin Institute which was this really cool hands on museum. I'll write more of my experiences there later now I'm out of time and I haven't even mentioned that the Pope is dead.

Yeah, he died Saturday. Found out right after we went to Friendly's. Happy day brought incredibly low.

I'm staying up to watch his funeral at 4:00am.

sniff. I liked the popa. The good thing is that there will always be another one.

I'm going to go home and read The Wake in the Sandman series. I kind of feel like Matthew right now.

The Pope is dead. Long live the Pope.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!