Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Apr. 19, 2005 - 5:45 p.m.

So we have a new popa. Ratzinger. Benedict XVI. My father said we've got a german shepherd. he he he

A lot of people are complaining that he's too conservative. But that is the catholic faith for you. They do not want someone in there who will upset the traditionally held opinions from the past 2000 years. Like its stance on gays, abortion, and interreligious relations. They are a proud people. They will not bend to modern times, though they might regret it later, they never will admidt it or do anything about it now.

oh well. Part of me is "Don't like it? Leave it!" The other part of me is "I don't agree with a lot of these things and opinions, but I believe in the instrinic (sp?) principles and goodness of the church therefore I will not leave it."

Just another conflicted catholic...join the ranks.

Though the last time the cardinals elected a transition pope, thinking that he wouldn't rock the boat and that he would die soon, he started Vatican Council II and we all know how that turned out. And there is a huge difference between a lowly cardinal and a prominent official head of the church.

pax...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!