Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 02, 2005 - 3:22 p.m.

Ok, so Friday night around 5:00pm I found out that Nettie the crazed and sometimes bi-polar, but extremely nice the past couple of weeks, got fired. I also found out that I got her job. Though, I was happy to hear, I was not the reason she got fired. No, she brought that upon herself. So long story short I am now the ruler of the prayer dungeon. Which is slowly being stripped of its prayers. he he he

I am saving them though, yes-including the awful masturbating Ziggy, and I'm going to post them in my apartment as a kind of shrine and then I�m going to burn them. I mostly want my friends to see the glorious magnitude that was the prayer dungeon. Though I did have to throw some of them out as they were taped up pretty well. I swear if she could get her hand on super glue she would�ve used that!

Everyone was surprised but not shocked that she got fired though. Everyone I�ve talked to said that they were surprised she lasted this long.

Yipes. I don�t really know what she was doing. But dang, you�ve really got to be bad to get fired from here. Especially all of the sudden like that. They told her at 4:20pm (I know cause I have to cover her desk when she leaves.)

But I do have to give props to Nettie though. When she left at 4:30pm she didn�t say or do anything different to suggest that she just got fired. She came down stairs, told me to have a nice weekend and I did the same and then she left.

Maybe she was still in shock.

Oh. I saw Hitchhiker�s Guide to the Galaxy Saturday. I enjoyed it immensely, Beth and I laughed and laughed. I read the books along time ago, and my brother used to always tell me about them before I was old enough to read them. Well, actually, I tried to read them when I was too young and didn�t understand anything of it. So then years later I listened to them as books on tape. And I just listened to Douglas Adams reading excerpts from the �trilogy� live in concert. He�s a very entertaining sort of chap. So my liking the movie is based on more of the likableness of the movie and the cuteness of Martin Freeman and Mos Def, and that kick ass song the dolphins sing at the beginning of the movie. If, however I was my brother or someone who loved the books so much that they changed my outlook on life so much that I tattooed 42 on my body and always carry a towel, I can see that I might be disappointed with the movie. Though I really think those people should be grateful, because, really, the movie could�ve totally sucked like Dare Devil which totally lost all the heart of the original story (though I must confess that Dare Devil was always one of my least favorite superheroes, though his character in 1602 makes me kind of want to go back and read the daredevil comic books. Emphasis on �kind of�) but I think this movie kept to the story and the humor. Which has to be really hard to do.

And there was this great scene where the ship turns into a ball of yarn and henceforth everything and everyone turns into yarn. AMAZING!!!!

Loved the actual Guide too. Stephen Fry is amazing!
And of course, I think the movie was better because I saw it with Super Beth B. Even if we did have to pay full price for a matinee and didn�t get to sneak into another movie. Crappy. Really wanted to see Sin City. Maybe I can talk her into seeing it next week with me.

Um. Oh yeah. I really am in the process of getting hired now. Its not just a pipe dream anymore!!!

YAY!!!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!