Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 11, 2005 - 5:08 p.m.

Lets see. A crazy two weeks here at the prayer dungeon. Which is no longer the prayer dungeon sadly, it is now a well organized (mostly) and clean post-occupation dungeon. Its almost too clean.

Well, no, I won't go that far.

It was really comforting to pull all those prayers down if just to have all the clutter gone.

Today I got a reprieve and was able to join the living upstairs and get some of the immense pile of things to do off my desk. And I treated myself to a mint italian soda. ahhhh freedom. How sweet you smell. kind of minty!

Had a rough night last night and now want to see a movie, laugh and eat popcorn. I just feel so, oh god what is the word for it, um kinda worthless kinda helpfulless, as in not really being able to help parents or younger siblings realize things about each other and make them get along. I think I was able to calm Matt down a little though last night. Why does one still do things one knows are mistakes and stupid and that one shouldn't do those things? (vague enough for you?) But I guess that is one of the ultimate questions of the universe, because I do things I know I shouldn't do.

Anyways.

Had a fun weekend with both sibling's families lots of soccer and crazy games. Went to Loray Caverns and listened to stories about Rome and now I really want to go to Rome.

Oh. We went to Outback Steakhouse and I love meat. I do. I really really do.

(though that does sound rather risque now that I think about it.)

la la la la la la la la la la la la la

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!