Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 13, 2005 - 5:30 p.m.

So, damn Synetic remembered me. They called at 3:30 yesterday to ask me to work that night. But ha-ha to them they called my house and left a message there (I know I gave them my cell phone number but I think that would involve forward thinking and since they forgot to ask me to work for them until the day of I'm guessing that forward thinking is not one of their strong points. Though I did get a postcard mailing about the show which is a good sign because they usually send those things out three weeks after the show opens and two weeks before it closes), so I didn't get the message til I got home around 7. So I didn't have to work last night which was spent in luxury painting finger nails, eating buttery popcorn, and watching British comedy.

I do like working there, or at least I like the theater and I like to help them out, but dam-it I like my weekends too! I'm praying that this is one of their 90 min shows though since I now have to get to work at 8:00am. But anyways I'm complaining about working somewhere I actually want to work so I'll just shut-up now cause I'm sounding more and more like a spoiled teenager when really my life is pretty good. I'm printing out cards while listening to a Neil Gaiman cd, and right now he's talking about the effects of drinking on authors, while drinking fruit punch and starbucks doubleshot simultaniously. (beware)

And I get to sleep in tomorrow, and go to mecca! (which is a really huge thrift store and not the holy city for Muslims, though that would be cool too.)


0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!