Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 16, 2005 - 4:10 p.m.

So tired.

I finally saw the show on Sunday. It was pretty good, though I still think they should keep to silence. They do it sooooo much better. Not that the speaking is bad or anything, but the mime just draws you in so much more effectively. Its what they do best and really distances themselves from other theaters. Irina is at her best as well.

but ooo so tired.

I totally did my math wrong yesterday and showed up at 2:30 for a 3:00 perfomance instead of 1:30. I wish people would tell me when I make a mistake that big. 'Specially since I'm usually there a half hour early. Did anyone call me and ask where the hell I was? No.

And I totally tripped when I got up to do a standing ovation. Now my foot hurts. God, I'm so stupid.

Though I do have a new bag that is shiny and red.

The other day I walked to China town to go to the Chinese Market, its about a 30 min. walk from where I work. So I walked past this homeless guy in front of one of the restaurants yelling for change and since I was going to buy somethings at the market I was planning on giving him some change when I got it from there instead of digging around in my bag for change then. Especially since I had to pass him again anyways. So I walk to the market, and its gone. CAPUT! no more market! It has not been that long since I've been there, only a couple of months! So I turn around and head back up the street. And as I'm digging in my purse for change (as opposed to digging in my crouch for pennies)the homeless guy yells out "Man, you're cheap and you're stupid. Don't even know wear you're goin!"

Needless to say I stopped digging.

So yes, I feel like shit.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!