Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May. 31, 2005 - 4:59 p.m.

(Ok I�m really hating this computer shutting down whenever it feels like it. That�s the second post its lost today!)

I�ve been asked out to dinner by two homeless people. They come in asking for food and want to take me out to dinner! (Which just proves my opinion that some homeless people are better off than me.) One actually asked me out for tea and crumpets. I said, �Thank you for asking but I don�t like tea and I am not particularly fond of crumpets.� That seemed to settle things. Though I wonder if he even knows what a crumpet is. I�m not even sure I know.

I think its time to break out the long skirts. I did find out I had a panic button though, which is a good thing �cause dammit I�m scrappy as hell, but some of these guys are huge! And I�m getting a little afraid that they might try following me home.

Mace?

On a lighter note, after canceling Friday�s show on account of only having 9 people in the audience we ended up with 55 on Saturday.

Friday I went out to dinner with Jeff�s parents, had curry and chocolate torte way too late in the evening so my stomach wasn�t very happy later on while I was trying to sleep, but man did I have the wackiest dream! I love his parents and luckily Amanda wasn�t too annoying. Of course we were all pretty much distracted by their dog, Bandit.

Saturday had too much of a good time with Super Beth B. I bought some yarn and some spray on t-shirt paint so I can finally make those stencil t-shirts I�ve been dreaming about. So of course I had to buy some t-shirts. And I was good and only bought one thing connected with jewelry! And I bought two comic books I�ve been saving up for, Flight II and Conversations with God.

I don�t really remember if I did anything good on Sunday. Oh wait! I went to Banana Caf� with Jodi around 10 and had some delicious calamari with mango sauce. And a mojito that took a half hour to make. �We can�t find any limes!� But then when I finally got my calamari there were limes on the dish. Limes in the water glasses on other tables. Limes doing hula dances across the floor!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!