Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 15, 2005 - 4:08 p.m.

As much as I usually love listening the impressive sounds of a pipe organ, it can be pretty grating after two hours of hearing someone practice at full volume while you try to talk to people on the phone and have normal conversations with people who come in.

It really is enough to drive a person mad. Dripping water? Child�s play! Give me an organ going full blast and a computer that shuts down whenever it feels like it. I�ll show you torture!

Yesterday morning right before my lunch break I get a call from the boss man asking where my references were. WHAT?!?! I told you who to call like two weeks ago for my references!!! You bastards!!! Are you ever going to actually hire me? Or are you going to just keep getting my hopes up then dashing them to the ground because you like the way I cry? All silent with the tears welling up in my eyes while I try to have a nice perky phone voice in order to answer the phone? Does it matter to you that I am a human being and henceforth have a soul? WWJD PEOPLE!!!!!

God, maybe I don�t want to work here.

I just want a real job. Not asking much. Not joining the FBI. Shouldn�t have to take this long to get freak�n hired.

Though on a happier note, I felt the need to pamper myself last night so I went to the local CVS, one of them, and hoping to find something to liven up my footies without going to get a pedicure I happened upon the most wonderful thing in the world. One Minute Pedicure from Sally Hansen. Its this scrub thing with tea tree oil and some other great things and you rub it on your feet (really rub it in too it feels good!) and it was only $5.99. But wait there�s more! It was on sale!!!! I also bought the Healing Foot Lotion which works extremely well too. So after going home, eating some triscuits and brownies for supper, drinking the red sauce and while knitting and watching Harry Potter I rubbed my feet with the lotion and felt like I had just spent the last 2 hours getting a pedicure. Then before I went to bed I did the one minute pedicure thing and damn! It felt like I just came out of another pedicure! My feet felt so nice and silkly.

Sadly I�m the only one who will enjoy them.

BAHAHAHAHAMAMAHAHAHAHAHAHAWAWAWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!


(good lord, that's two posts in a row with the evil laugh...)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!