Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 02, 2005 - 3:38 p.m.

yipes I'm really bad at updating this thing.

Lets see...left for Portland two thursdays ago, almost didn't thanks to stupid blue shuttle that didn't pick me up or call me to tell me that they weren't going to pick me up so after freaking out (understandably but sadly) I actually made it to the airport with time to spare.

I LOVE curbside check in and probably will never use regular check in again.(even when I take the metro!) So quick and curteous! I love love love it! (and yes I would marry it if I could)

Had a lay over in VEGAS where I won $2.75 at the quarter slots and $4.25 at the nickel slots. Right in the airport. No food court, but every gate had those one-armed bandits so there is no way you couldn't gamble. It just calls to you. And they look so lonely just sitting there with they're bright faces. (it was a lot of fun) Though Vegas seems really small and fake during the day looking at the 'strip' from the airport. It looks like some kid's matchbox town that only has one real road through it with a bunch of haphazard designed lego buildings.

But of course I need to go back there. And I will - dammit!!!!

Next stop Portland! Portland is a interesting city. I've never seen so many pierced and tatooed goth/punk kids in my life! But the city is amazing. Went to a Sushi place where you got the sushi off of an electical train!!! That made the trip! Also made some side adventures to Powells bookstore (when they say that they are a city of books they mean that they are a city of books!) and escaped with 7 books four of which were hard cover and new for under $50 which just kicks little donkeys! And the Saturday Market (on a Sunday he he he) which was just huge and I bought two paintings, a glass worked necklace and some homemade bluecheese stuffed olives. Worked like hell at the conference from 8:30 to 10:30pm with dinner breaks from 7:30 to 9:30. Then flew back home with no complications and only minor difficulty arising from finishing the book I brought with me before the second four hour flight which left me trying to figure out a way to nip into the baggage area to retrieve one of my new books. Friday I skipped work and slept and read the new Harry Potter book (which I also finished that night!) I did not move all day! It was soo nice!

Now I'm back at work and wondering were the time went and wishing that I could travel again real soon.

(dudes you should definetly go to Portland! Though if you do go rent a car for a couple of days and visit the falls, mountains, crater lake and of course the ocean! Which are within an hour of portland)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!