Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 12, 2005 - 4:57 p.m.

I hate these days. It�s 3:30 and I have an hour and a half left to go and I have no work to do. And I�ve already surfed the internet all I want to. And I can�t think of anymore things to write in my various stories and comics that I write to occupy my time so it doesn�t seem that I�m on the internet too much. But I am. Way too much�

Oh well.

I have this awful feeling that they are going to give me a huge project to do any moment that will make me stay overtime. But then I know them and I know that they don�t want to stay here after 4:30 on a Friday night.

Sometimes its good to work in a typical office. Though I wish they�d hurry up and hire a receptionist so I can move back up stairs and actually do some work.

Well, I�ve effectively killed time so that now I only have a half hour left. They did give me a last minute project, but I finished it in 10 min. And that was with putting it off and searching Ikea.

The reason I don�t have any work to do today is because someone asked me to do a mailing for them and so I hurried through all my work yesterday so that I�d have all day today to do this mailing. Then I found out that someone else did the mailing. So I had nothing to do all day.

Blah.

So, Batman Begins. Totally kicked. I might actually buy it. I would have to say that it was even better than Sin City and everyone knows how much I love love love that movie. But this one I could watch with my family and not be blushing in the corner or picking up my clothes from the ground after being tossed out of my house if my parents saw it. They did a good job with the back story, and hell the whole damn story was fab. Gary Oldman mad me cry when he was helping out young Bruce in the beginning. I loved how they did the flash backs. I loved that Christian Bale looked totally different as Batman and talked different. I loved that Alfred wasn�t just a bump on the log butler and was funny and caring and wonderful. I loved that Katie Holmes wasn�t the driving force behind all of Batman�s actions. You felt during the movie and I loved that. Morgan Freeman was awesome as usual and I loved it when he got to sock it to Rutger Hauer. Did I even get his name right? I loved that I kept staring at Cillian Murphy thinking how beautiful he was and then seeing his eyes turn to pure evil. I loved that Liam Neelson finally got some kick-ass fights to do that I was hoping to see in The Phantom Menance. He was wonderful. So wonderful. Christian Bale. Great. So great. Greaty McGreatgreat winner of last years Mr. Greatman�s contest in Duny on the Wold. He WAS batman. You almost don�t want to see him do anything else. I expect him to actually be batman, being an actor is just his �persona� his bruce wayne identity. I love that the conflict here was fighting injustice two different ways. Tom Wilkinson? Where the hell did that perfect accent come from Tom? I love you as evil! Love love love!!!! I hope Christopher Nolan signs on for the next one, it would be interesting to see his take on the Joker which will go against the only other Batman movie worth watching which would be the Tim Burton one. I never saw the Catwoman one, sad to say I saw the other two in bits an pieces on network tv. This one equals Spiderman in my heart as perfect comic movies. Sin City was fascinating, but the way Christopher Nolan took Batman and put his own vision and heart into it made me like Sin City less because its perfect imitation of the book only. Which really is unfair because that�s how Robert wanted to do it. Give comics back their artistic value and it worked. People sat up and watched the beautiful images. But Batman tooootally kicks ass.

Ah� see I was having a boring day but now all I can think of is Sin City coming out on DVD soon enough and the wonderfulness that is Batman. I love the world.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!