Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 05, 2005 - 11:36 a.m.

Hey! Look! I get three jobs and suddenly a social life pops up! Its like one of those �special� prizes in cereal boxes. Sometimes they kick ass and sometimes they�re just a piece of useless plastic. Like my lightsaber spoon. I love my lightsaber spoon. But I had to eat a huge box of Honey Smacks to get it. And two weeks later I found a box of frosted flakes that had the same lightsaber spoon. Damn fate. I had put off purchasing said honey smacks for weeks because I really hate eating them, but at the time I couldn�t find any other cereal that had the lightsaber spoon, so I bought them. But then everything�s tastier with a light up lightsaber spoon.

But I digress. Social life. Yeah.

Last week was busy with the �opening night� of my shop which really was �Miriam Cruz�s bestest friends get together for music and shopping night!� But hey, I really can�t complain. It kick started my time at the gift shop and gave me a proper time line. Which was: You have 3 days to make the gift shop presentable and that includes coming up with take away gifts, brochures, finding a cash register, and dealing with spackle dust. Oh and the server will be down so the brochure that you�ve been working on for the past week? You will not be able to access and so you have to pull another one out of your bum! And the gift shop also made over $600!!! Yeah! Even though only 41 of the supposedly 200 expected people actually showed up (I really think Miriam only invited her friends and not the 500 people she said she was going to invite�) and only about half of them actually stopped by the gift shop.

I want to mention here that I have wonderful friends and some wonderful coworkers who took time out of their schedules and away from their own personal happiness to help me, disorganized person that I am, organize the gift shop.

And then I bucked tradition and went to see Mirrormask all by myself. (yay! Little Colleenie is finally growing up!!!)

I went to the late showing on its opening night slightly hoping that the fans would make it feel more homey. Like I could turn to one and comment on the movie during it, but sadly they were a bit clickie. And the look I got when I whooped at something cool made me realize that going to a kickass movie with a bunch of gothlite kids is not going to be a rip-roaring time. But I didn�t let it get me down so I whooped and laughed and cried. It was a really good movie. Cute.

Tonight I�m calling it a early colleen evening and boom maybe do some room cleaning? I definetly have to get to bed at an early hour tonight, (though I haven�t been staying up to 4 lately, 11 is feeling extremely late lately.)

Oh and I�ve been kind of flirting with a guy while waiting for the elevator at the metro stop. I have also been 10 minutes late the past two mornings. Monday we just kind of discussed how crowded the metro was in the morning. Today I found out that he works at the Old Executive Office Building. (he called it OEOB). And he walked with me down the first flight of stairs even though he has to go to the last car. I think he thinks I�m a conservative. (I did tell him that I work at a church, and yesterday I was wearing a suit and pearls � no I don�t know why either) He he he. Perhaps I�ll be late again tomorrow�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!