Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 25, 2005 - 4:07 p.m.

God. Last week. Last week, starting Wednesday, was such a horror that I�m still tired from it. The first half of the week I was a little apprehensive because I needed to make a banshee costume for the vampire�s ball that was also my theater company�s last show and gala event. They were having a costume party so I needed to come in costume. So I figured I�d be a punky Banshee. And then Wednesday happened. I totally fudged up something at work. (major fudge, but they are very nice and I didn�t loose my job) And then I found out that the big cheese wanted the gift shop open during the 75th gala event at the same time that the vampire�s ball was happening. So, yes, I had to be in two places at once. So, after freaking out because I couldn�t find anyone to cover either job, I ditched the theater gig. Then on Friday night at the theater everything that could go wrong went totally wrong and of course Alyona kept complaining trying to make me feel awful which worked pretty well.

Then Saturday I stayed at the gift shop until11:00pm. Then I had to be back there at 10:00.

But everything worked out ok. Though we sold hardly anything at the Gift Shop it was nice to have it open so all the church people can see that I�ve done some work in there.

And then yesterday I had to sit politely by while various people told me what I should�ve done differently. They were just lucky I didn�t hand them the keys and say well, you do it then if you�re sooo smart.

(fyi; these are the same people whom the big cheese gives me their work because they can�t seem to do it.)

God, sometimes I hate to be polite. Why do I have to be polite if they aren�t?

I also wish I wasn�t as thick as last year�s fruit cake�

On an up note, the new Series of Unfortunate Events book came out Tuesday and I finished it yesterday. I can�t believe that there�s just one more book left. What am I going to do? I really love that series. Soon I�m going to read the whole series again and take notes in my common place book and see where I�m right and where I�m wrong at the end of it all.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!