Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oct. 27, 2005 - 3:58 p.m.

Last night I went to a punkin carving happy hour at a really posh watering hole called Helix. Its all modern and fancy. Its were all the hep cats go for martinis and such. An I carved a punkin. He�s supposed to be saying �What? You dare defy me you little mouse that isn�t even worthy enough to lick the bottom of my shoes!� (though comically of course) But everyone says he looks drunk. Some people have no imagination. But now he�s sitting on the bricks in front of my house. And this weekend I�m going to carve some minions for him.

I went with my fav co-worker who�s only carved like 3 punkins in her whole life. After we started carving we learned that it was a contest and there were people who brought stencils and stuff. One of the ones with stencils one of course because it was pretty kick ass, but dammit he wasn�t very creative!!! (bitter? Me?)

But I had a lot o fun and I got to take my carved punkin home with me on the metro. Sadly I only got a few weird looks. And no cute guys decided to ask me where I got such a cool punkin. Though I did put it on my head and moan for a little while.

Though of course it was outside on the patio and I drank coffee to keep me warm so I didn�t go to bed until 12:30. (I also was trying to finish a row in the scarf that I�m knitting.)

On the plus side I got to watch a new episode of South Park and the Daily Show and the Colbert Report, and I got to talk to my roommate.

So on the whole it was a great night though I�m v v tired right now�

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!