Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Nov. 14, 2005 - 4:25 p.m.

The great punkin saga continues:

I was walking home from the Tune on Friday night with the Lovely Miss A and there was a perfectly good punkin on someone�s trash pile so I stole it. Mind you it was on the trash pile to begin with and it wasn�t like I was going to smash it. (though truth be told that was the first thought that entered my mind). We had the great idea of putting it out in front of our house and writing on it �please to not steal me� and see how long it would last. If you remember our last three punkins were punkinapped one by one a short time ago. (the pain & sadness is still there though). So I carried it home drew a picture of my late pirate punkin (I�m pretty sure its in the trash by now unless whoever took it has preserved it for some reason and is planning on returning it to me in all its preserved glory at christmas. One has to keep hope in their heart at times like these.), saying ; Aargh! Please do not steal me!� And it lasted all day Saturday, but was gone when I left for work on Sunday morning. (yes, I worked on a Sunday. Yes, I�m going to hell. Though it was volunteer work and it was at a church so maybe it�ll be in the nicer section of hell with all the pagan philosophers. An maybe in a couple hundred years I�d be able to understand greek and learn a great many things from them. So it wouldn�t be much of a hell now that I think about it. I guess in heaven you would automatically understand greek, and that�s the difference between heaven and hell.)

So I�m left to mourn yet another punkin.

Though we came up with a great idea; we are going to keep putting out various objects with signs that say, I�m not a punkin please don�t steal me and see how long they last. I really should keep a blog about the process. I�m sure some bored stiff web surfers out there would get a kick out of it. Alas I don�t have any pictures of the original pirate punkin or the two mini punkin�s the Lovely Miss A made. But I did snap one of the latest punkinapped one.

I guess I�m luck that the worst that�s happened to me is that I had to work on a Sunday an that most of my punkins have been �napped, but the pain is still real.

I think we�re going to put out an apple next.

Maybe we should set up a little memorial on the wall were taken, with prayers to the great punkin and flowers and teddy bears and stuff.

I have a really sick mind. Do not enter.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!