Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Nov. 22, 2005 - 4:13 p.m.

Ah my last day before blessed vacation. These two days have been jam packed at work and at home. Though I plowed through all my hard shite at work yesterday so I just have fluff for the rest of the day.

Oh crap. I just said it out loud, that means I�m going to get a truck load of stuff piled on last minute.

But we have to decorate our Christmas tree at 2. God, I love this place. Where else can you take a break from work to go to a mandatory christmas tree decorating party? Last year when I was just a temp that blew through all of her work too fast, my job for a whole week was to decorate the tree and office upstairs. A whole week! And they had those Hawaiian Punch candy canes. Now, I�m all for traditional peppermint candy canes but this is red sauce on a stick we�re talk�n about!!! (I got to eat all the leftovers and do to a miscalculation on my part there were a fair few left over)

I soo don�t want to work now. I want to eat candy canes. Red delicious candy canes.

What I do want to know is; Why is the tree in the atrium all purple and gold? Its weird. Ooo the white lights just went out for some reason.

Earlier a certain coworker had a big stink about not having the purple lights this year. Someone even left work and drove around trying to get purple lights while calling me back numerous times to complain about not finding them and then complaining about other people not telling her that the purple lights weren�t working. IT�S A FRIIKKEN CHRISTMAS TREE!!! You do not have to freak out about not having certain kinds of lights on a christmas tree you won�t even be around to see most of the time.

I know some of you out there are saying �Well, Christmas tree decorating is her form of self (the white lights just came back on, its creepy) um self oh god! I can�t think of the word�.expression. Its just her form of self expression. Well, if she complains to me one more time that no one listens to her, that next year she�s going to have to do it all herself, I�m going to show her my form of self expression and she�s not going to like it!!!!


I�m gonna show her Terry Tate�s pantomime box of pain!!!!

I think I�m going to get her a stuffed duck that quacks. Cause that�s what she reminds me of�.

Quack quack quack the lights are white quack quack quack I need to complain in order to breath quack quack quack

oh sweet odin's raven they have just given me a big jug of punch! I love them. I even decorated my little desk cactus. I really should put it in a different pot. It was grown in Canada. he he he

red sauce. the only thing that keeps me from being snarky.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!