Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Nov. 29, 2005 - 4:44 p.m.

Goodness I thought I updated this earlier. Ooops.

I love having Thanksgiving with family. And having it at my Brother�s with his family was crazy fun this year. Whenever I was bored I could play with the kids. Whenever I got tired I could talk and knit. I�m knitting my moms a hat, but don�t tell her �cause it�s a surprise! I should probably make mittens for her as well. And a scarf. The scarf I can definitely do this year. Mittens will have to wait. Then I�ll make her a sweater and she can be all matchy-matchy. He he he

My culinary feat this year was making those pearl onions Mom used to always make. I never ate them but my brother loved them, so I whipped up some and I even ate some. They are in a cream sauce (which is fancy talk for butter and milk sauce) And can the world ever have too much stuffing? Only if it was crappy stuffing. I could sleep in stuffing. Ooo so comfy and tasty�

Now I�m getting hungry.

I woke up early on Black Friday (really who comes up with these names?) to go shopping with my excellent sister-in-law (who by the way wrote me this really beautiful card an being a dutz I left it there, god, I�m sooo dumb! {It also had a chocolate turkey attached to it!}). We missed all the initial craziness of the trampling to death of the lesser shoppers but we really didn�t need anything anyways. We got some great deals, like the two Harry Pooter movies and the Lord of the Rings Trilogy for $6 each and DIE HARD! For cheap too. Maybe $7? I can�t remember it was at a different store.

I also found the elusive holiday dinner set of sodas that I�m excited but a little scared to try. Wonder if I should take it home with me. Then if they break my clothes will smell like turkey dinner � yum! They came with a spork, a wet nap and a wine list. They are so funny over there at Jones.

And I found out why my room has been soo cold. I had shut one of the vents in my room. I still have to put up curtains and paint something on the walls. Like a flower or a celtic dragon or a craziass quote about pirates or something. I also have to put all my stuff in the boxes I bought at ikea. But at least my clothes aren�t lying around anymore. Oh and I have to hang up my moose head! I wonder if that would fit over the door�.

Moose head�


Tasty tasty moose head�.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!