Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dec. 28, 2005 - 4:54 p.m.

I�m finally back at work. I was out sick yesterday. I wasn�t horribly sick, I just was coughing and stuff. I�m doing the same today but I want to save my precious sick days.

My preciousssss

It was good to see my fam for Christmas though there was a lot of walkin on tip toes so my father wouldn�t go off. And my mum�s car got smashed, with the presents in the trunk, and my little sister had to go to the emergency room. Everything turned out ok though. Well, except for the car, which will be out of commission for a while. I only got to drive it once. And I was battling a sore throat the whole time and ate maybe 5 cookies total.

I didn�t get my mums scarf finished either, though I knitted like mad at the airport, and during down times at night. (I kept falling asleep while I was knitting so I would have to go back and pick up stiches) but mom loved it anyways and totally psyched out about the hat �No seams!!! How�d you do it???� Its hard to impress my mom with hand crafts that aren�t jewelry or calligraphy, as she learned them all when she was very young and is an at everything. Though she doesn�t like to knit so woo hoo to me!!! (I think she was ecstatic that I just finished something cause she tried to teach me all of the handcraft arts at an early age which I vehemently refused to be taught. Which reminds me of how much I hated being a girl when I was growing up because there were certain things I had to learn and do because I was a girl � like wear dresses and learn needlepoint while my brother got to play in the yard � and certain things I wasn�t allowed to do because I was a girl � climb trees, go fishing or camping with my brothers. While I understand that its nice being a girl and all now, back then I was totally miserable. Especially when everyone thought I was a boy anyways. I can�t count how many times I got called son or boy when I was growing up, and I still had to �act like a lady� which is still my most hated term in the whole wide world.)

I saw the chronic on Christmas day. It was pretty good. I loved the little girl who played Lucy. But hated the fact that Peter wasn�t expounded on more. One minute he couldn�t cut a wolf that was trying to kill him, and the next he was leading the army. Edmund was good, really good. I guess Susan was good too, though I couldn�t understand why she was there, which kind of made me sad. I don�t think they really needed her. Now I have to read the books. I fell in love with Mr. Tumnus though was a little freaked out when he was totally crushing on Lucy. Maybe I was the only one who noticed though. It could�ve totally have been in my head. Yeah, I think it was. It did have certain Christian subplots or connotations, but it wasn�t forced down your face. Well, at least I didn�t feel like they forced it down my face, but then I�m Christian and knew it was coming. What I didn�t like was the fact that Aslan just went around breathing on people to thaw them out and form an army. Why didn�t he do that before? And really, couldn�t the kids train a little bit more before they had to fight in a war? Talk about stoopid prophecies. My sister and my little brother enjoyed it though. And I guess I did too. Though I would�ve really liked to see King Kong instead. I hadn�t read the books before, so I might�ve missed somethings. I did hear a great performance of it as a radio play though.

I don�t know the last time you�ve been to BWI Airport but its looking pretty snazzy now a days. Though, really, they could�ve added a few more bathrooms to the lay out. Not everyone has a bladder of steel you freaks!!!

(no, I wouldn�t want that to be my superpower)

Its soo hot up here on the second floor. Blah. I feel like I�m having heat flashes.

My favorite time in the last couple of days:

Strolling arm n arm with my little brother and my little sister.

Though she is the same size as me now. At one point I tried singing �we�re off to see the wizard� but was sushed by my sister. She�s easily embarrassed. So of course I didn�t stop. But then I got distracted.

I also introduced them to the awesomeness that is strawberry bubble tea. I seriously love that stuff. I tried to talk mom into letting us go back to the mall on the way to the airport just so I could get another one. But she didn�t fall for my dastardly trick.

(I wonder if I should try and figure out how a super power of having a bladder of steel would be useful or if I should just try and forget it)

(its hard to get it out of my head. The costume possibilities area hilarious!)

Well, happy Wednesday!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!