Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 03, 2006 - 5:05 p.m.

There is this woman out there in the wonderful world that married a dolphin. Yes, a dolphin. Makes you wonder what Douglas Adams would say to this? Perhaps he would change the title of �So Long and Thanks For All the Fish� to �So Long and Thanks For All the Wedding Gifts!�

Probably not.

Though I do think that its taking this whole �save the animals� thing a little too far.

I had a hell of a weekend in which I actually did something.

Friday I went crazy champagne shopping with Super Beth B and Lady Miss Lish. We bought soo much sofia champagne in a can that we still have some left. Which is saying a lot, but I�m not saying what its saying. Know what I�m saying?

I bet you do.

The lovely Miss Ann came down to help us get rid of it and we had a grand ole time at the warehouse. Which sounds like some sort of seedy club now that I think about it. And now that I�ve told fellow co-workers where I went on New Years. But it�s a lovely family owned theater/gallery/caf�/bar/rock club/octopus grill/monkey habitat (I�m just making stuff up now�) And we had a lot of fun just hanging out and handing out horns and confetti blasters to everyone.

I wore a glittery derby hat. And every once in a while I would do �jazz hands�

At one point Lobster Boy made an appearance.

(I�m not making that up.)

Sunday was spent playing Apples to Apples at Super Beth B�s.

Monday I watched Spike TV�s Jet Li marathon and made rings. Maybe I�ll post some of them tomorrow.

No one was around today, so guess what I did? That�s right I played on the web.

Here are some Blackadder quotes you should live by for the new year!

Well, it is said, Percy, that a civilized man seeks out good and intelligent company so that through learned discourse, he may rise above the savage and closer to God. Personally, however, I like to start my day with a total dickhead to remind me I�m best.

I want to be young and wild, and then I want to be middle-aged and rich, and then I want to be old and annoy people by pretending that I�m deaf.

You should treat your aircraft like you treat your woman.
So you should take your plane out to dinner and a movie?
No, get in her five times a day and take her to heaven and back.

I laugh in the face of danger. I drop ice cubes down the vest of fear.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!