Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jan. 11, 2006 - 1:35 p.m.

Last night I had this most wonderful dream of having a famous chef cooking wonderful food just for me! Aye! I don't remember who the chef was but at one point he made this really succulant ham that I just loved. I took it up in my arms and cradled it. Knawing on it lovingly. And that was when I woke up with a mouthful of comforter.

I actually fell asleep at a decent time last night though I woke up at 3:33 (not the time with the ham/comforter) and I thought the clock said 7:33 and I freaked out.

After work I wandered around alone. I didn't want to go home. I didn't want to go to the movies. (well I did but the only movie I really want to see is King Kong and I'll be damned if I'm going to see a 8:00 showing of that and have to work the next day)The only thing I really wanted to do was have a glass of wine. I got out of the metro and thought I'd try Sonoma the new wine bar and restaurant on the avenue, but when I got there I just kept walking. And walking. And Walking. I walked the round about way to 8th street trying to decide where to go, and lamenting the fact that I had no boyfriend, and only like two actual friends I spend any time with who were both busy. I was feeling pretty down and lost and loveless so I decided to just give up and go home. I got home and just kept walking. I ended up at Talay Thai and there was no one else there. So I sat down feeling very, oh I don't know, obvious maybe? Alone? Sad? That other word that starts with a c that I can't spell? Anyways I sat down. Ordered a glass of wine and some dumplings. The TV at the bar was playing X-Men II, there was some lonely heartbreaking oriental music playing over the speaker system which made x-men seem scarier. I took out my little note book (the envy of Patrick Page) and started doodling as I do whenever I'm at a restaurant alone,and started writing a Hobo and Ham Sandwich cartoon. And for some reason I started feeling better. Maybe it was because the cartoon was funny. Maybe it was because the X-Men was on. Maybe it was because I stopped thinking about how horrible my life was and started thinking about why the oriental music sounded so sad that it made me want to cry instead of making me want to script an awesome fight scene like oriental music usually makes me want to do. Whatever it was, it wasn't the wine. I totally forgot about it until I was ready to leave and realized I hadn't drunken that much of it at all. I did finish it though and took my curry home feeling much much better.

Then I got home and bought www.sassyuniverse.com which I now have to design and stuff. I'm a little freaked out by it, but maybe I'll get over it once I have a rough website up and running.

So there. I've got two resolutions done. Though I don't think I want to make resolutions anymore. I think I'm just going to do things and then call them my resolutions. "Look! I just went to the bathroom! Woo Hoo! Now I can check another resolution off my list!!!"

Life seems better that way. And easier.

And I'm all about the easy.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!