Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Mar. 07, 2006 - 3:36 p.m.

So I did respond to the craigs list ad. No response yet. But I did it. Woo hoo! Another thing to check off my new year's resolution list...

Tsotsi won for best foreign film! Wonderful acceptance speech. I'm soo glad. It was the only thing I picked to win and it won!!! (is my luck changing?)

(ps to msn oscar coverage guy - git your head out of your ass!)

sorry it needed to be said.

I have this incredible urge to draw. not to make copies of paid invoices like I'm supposed to.

It doesn't help that my boss is out sick today...

I'm working on the trees again tonight. My problem is that I want to make it look like a tree I used to know at college. perfect bark and vines. But I have to remember that it will be in the background and no one will see all the detail. I have to stop being a perfectionist. Especially since I'll never actually see the show.

I also have to remember that I have to make 12 of them - right quick too.

I've hit my blah period. I don't want to sleep. I don't want to move.

I mean I still do. But I don't WANT to.

I just want to sit. And stare. Stare at my stockings I'm supposed to be putting on. Stare at the sink opposite the toilet I'm supposed to be pooping in. Stare at the ceiling above my bed I'm supposed to be sleeping on. Stare at my moose instead of working.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!