Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jul. 10, 2006 - 4:56 p.m.

i feel so guilty for not having updated this thing in so long.

well, kinda.

depends on the day really.

So...

I've cleaned up most of my room and moved my comic books to a new self as they now require a whole shelf to themselves.

I found a necklace I had placed in a bag of odds n ends that i needed to sort through and I was soo excited! I also found my keychain etch-a-sketch which kept me occupied on my metro ride to work yesterday after forgetting a book.

Tonight I plan on actually putting the silver and chalkboard contact paper on my walls in various sizes of circles. I'm really excited about it. I also plan on moving my bed but I'll probably put that off for awhile again. And there is nothing exciting on the tv.

I had a really exciting weekend. Went to Silber Spring to listen to kick ass Puerto Rican folk music. Then I had a lovely 'date' on Saturday. And on Sunday I watched the World Cup final. Italy Smitaly. I bought breakfast today and there a was woman complaining to the baristo that all anyone talked about was the Headbutt by Zidane (or however you spell his name)and that no one mentioned that Italy had won. So I turned to her and said "But the headbut was funny!" And the baristo laughed. I think now that she was trying to flirt with him using her knowledge of the world cup and I totally broke her mojo, especially the way she quietly mentioned that she was italian after that. I'm sorry. I didn't mean to break your mojo. But seriously, craigs list him. Don't flirt with him while other people are waiting for their coffee! Yeah, Italy won, but they didn't really do anything for the highlight reels except for their pk and goal kicks. The headbut was awesome. Though right then and there I knew that the frenchies were going to loose. Which made me sad cause I was cheering for them. Don't ask me why. I usually go for the cuter team, which of course was Italy, but I think I cheered for them for the main reason that I like saying "Viva Les Bleu!!!"

That brings me to another question. Why the hell were the Italians wearing blue? It makes no sense. Even their olympic outfits were blue. WTF Italy? Don't you know what your flag colors are?

Oh. Yes I did say I went on a 'date' on Saturday. I had a lot of fun. Damn its good to talk to a boy thats not family. And he played the piano for me.

I took some pictures of my fourth of july and I'll probably post them here soon. If I remember.

God. Look at the time. Why am I still here?

goodnight!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!