Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 04, 2006 - 4:20 p.m.

I had a harrowing of jury duty - and by harrowing I mean not actually going.

So the jury duty I am assigned to doesn't have trials every day so after monday I haven't had to go in at all. Which is kinda sad. I want stories to tell! !!!

And I'm also sad because on Monday i didn't get chosen for the jury so I got to leave at around 10:30 in the morning and me being me, I decided to call the rest of the day off and headed to the museums.

I headed to the National Gallery of Art (it was right across the street) and I wanted to see the mobiles. And they had a couple of lovely exhibits that I wandered around in. Henri Roussaeu was the featured exhibit and it was pretty cool. Lots o' bright animals and jungles.
That really is the best time to go to the museums. There were like two other people there when I went in. I was afraid that it hadn't opened yet. And I found my favorite elusive notebook in the gift shop. They had a huge ass display of them smack in the middle of the gift shop. It was really funny finding them there as I have been trying to locate them since the Patrick Page Incident of Aught Five. I tried explaining to the clerk how happy I was to find it, but she was incredibly boring and kept whiping imaginary sweat off her brow. It was hot OUTSIDE and freezing inside (i was wearing my sweater inside and was only slighty over heated when I was drinking my coffee during my incredibly lax lunch.) I guess I couldve made it a more interesting story with songs and puppets but it was my day off and she probably would've just sighed and looked the other way anyways...

puppets....

I'm having a bowling party for my birthday and I have gotten one difintely and many possibles. yay. at least I get to bowl! (and more loot bags for me!!!)

I've been really bad at my 30 days o' birthday so maybe I'll hold off and do it after my birthday...tho I did make some cute ninjac stickers to stick places.

i'm evil...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!