Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 17, 2006 - 7:16 p.m.

sorry about the radio silence but when the roomies away the mice will play. I now have a nice new (hand me down) big girl's bed which takes up ooo soo much room. I've also got insomnia. but that's ok cause now most of my crafty stuff is now in tidy little boxes, and I have a nice huge bed I can lay diagonally on. And I inherited it from my little nephew so I have these awesome sheets with aqua stars and purple saturns on a dark royal blue background which match my decor and are awesome!!!

The only problem is that I haven't tackled the computer area yet. Tonight is bathroom scrubbing and probably more living room, but I look over at the roomie's couch and get discouraged. I wanted to get a new computer desk and have it all set up and done with so that roomie can't argue. I really can't wait to set up my printer.

I've also missed every episode of Attack of the Show and they are live in Las Vegas this week!!! Damn it!

I've met my upstairs neighbors, they were lounging outside when I came home (I think they were waiting for me), and they are nice and cute and from Denver. One was smoking a pipe!!! Sweet smelling pipe, not ghastly put out that damn thing!!!pipe. It was very quaint. He was also drinking yuengling out of a can on the front porch. That takes some guts. Backyard is your own private idaho, but front yard is public domain around here.

I told them about the mysterious water filled red bucket. And the Punkin snatchers. I wonder if they think I'm daft. I didn't tell them about the viking hat in our back yard.

I have this incredible urge to start hanging out in the backyard now...if only it didn't reek of smoke and filled with biting bugs...

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!