Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Aug. 21, 2006 - 5:16 p.m.

While there are many things at work I dislike, or can't stand, there is only one thing I really hate. And that is the evil couch. It sits up in the staff lounge and even if you are hyper pryor to sitting on it, five seconds after you sit down, zam! your eyes are closing and you are on your way to nap land.

I swear it is evil.

I don't know how it works but it always puts me to sleep. It was ok when it was down in my gift shop, then I could sit in it on a Sunday afternoon, fall asleep and then go home and work. But now that its back upstairs I have resisted the urge to sit upon it until today. I had finished my salad and my hot chocolate (it is realllly realllllllllly cold in my office) and being all hyper from the sugar I sat down to read some more from my book cause I still had a half hour in my lunch break (the only thing I really am a stickler for is my lunch hour - staying late no problem - but don't you dare cut my lunch hour short!) so I sits me down and the next thing I know its forty minutes later and I'm drooling! I had a strange dream too that I'm trying to remember, something about writhering bodies (I blame the hot chocolate). Luckily no one really uses the staff lounge.

But it really does taunt me during the day. I can hear it across the floors.

We are having staff meeting tomorrow. And we are having cake! Hopefully chocolate. Good Chocolate.

Speaking of cake I need to get a cake for my little party this weekend. I went out an bought more stuff for the loot bags. No ninja stuff though. I can't find anything! Though I am staying away from pulp and chocolate moose just in case. Though I probably will go to see if they have ninja bandages yet...Everywhere I go they have pirates, I'm getting sick of pirates!!!! Give me ninjas!!!! Ninjas!!!!!

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!