Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sept. 07, 2006 - 5:55 p.m.

I have had the worst shit eating day. It started off all bluebells and whistles then spiraled downwards when I accidentally smacked my roommate in the nose. Well, I meant to smack her in the nose, but just not that hard. I was late getting into work, as usual. And then stoooooopid baby asshole who was supposed to hand in photos for a directory at least 4 months ago decides to hand them in last night. Not on a file or anything. Just on five pieces of paper. 56 photos to a page mind you. And this was supposed to be his final draft. It was full of spelling errors, alphabetical errors, and full of people who weren't even in the directory to begin with. (I will note here that he did give me a file with all of the pictures because I thought I was supposed to create this document and after much hard work of fixing his photos and placing most of them in a document using publisher I found out that no, I wasn't supposed to do the document because he wanted to do it his way and that was two months ago) He was also supposed to seperate them into four groups, which was his idea, which was the reason for the past couple weeks of delay. The deadline for this whole directory thing is Sunday. Yes. Two days away. One full working day. So anyways. He hands it in last night, after hours of course, thinking he was all done. Of course he wasn't/isn't so he decided to come in at 1 (of course during my lunch break)and make the necessary changes.
Let me give you some background first. He does not work here. He is not paid by the church. He is a retired member of the church with nothing else to do that everyone bows to for some unknown reason. Possibly just because everyone else does it. He also is NOT a member of the Membership Directory Committee, but everything he says trumps the Committee for another unkown reason. And he almost lost his head today. If I had any other impliment other than a plastic spoon.

Even the Senior Pastor bows to whatever he says. So now we have the picture section of the Membership Director containing random pictures of everybody and anybody that happened to come within ten feet of his photographing set up in the month of April. Yes, he took all the pictures, using a digital camera mind you so there was no delay waiting for film to be developed and then scanned in. And by random people I mean random. He kept some people from certain groups and deleted others of the same group. There are people we don't even have names for.

And oh crap he just came back. Crap. Newsletters are still printing out so I have to wait for them. And I'm not turning down my radio for him.

on a lighter note I saw my new neice; Kate Eileen (Wonderful name!!!!) last night and took pictures which was supposed to be up today but after such a crappy shit eating day I didn't feel like currupting her beautiful picture by putting it in this post.

Needless to say. He has been 'working' on this for five hours and the only thing he has managed to change is the margin on the left hand-side (which isn't even enough if we will be printing these in house using spiral binding) The names are still misspelled and they are still out of order. And he's printed the damn thing out like 50 times already.

I'm sorry for ranting like this and i'm not even sure this post is coherant but let me sum up:

New Walsh baby is cute, my roommate has a bloody nose, and there is this retired shit eating baby here doing nothing but pissing me off and making me cry.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!